Advisory Committee

The Technical Conference program is developed by Advisory Committee Members formed of the industry's renowned professionals as below.

INTERPHEX JAPAN Technical Conference Advisory Committee


Hirofumi Takeuchi
Emeritus Professor, Research Professor,
Lab. of Advanced Pharmaceutical Process Engineering,
Gifu Pharmaceutical University


Hiroyuki Kojima
Senior Vice President,
Pharmaceutical Research &
Technology Labs.,
Pharmaceutical Technology
Astellas Pharma Inc. /Associate
Professor, Pharm Sci, Kyushu Univ.

Susumu Kimura
Pharmaceutical Science &
Technology Core Function Unit,
Medicine Development Center,
Eisai Co., Ltd.

Kumiko Numa
Vice President, Head of
Quality Assurance,
Asia Corporate Quality Assurance,
Shionogi & Co., Ltd.

Makoto Miyajima
Vice President,
Formulation Technology
Research Labs.,
Pharmaceutical Technology Div.,
Daiichi Sankyo Co., Ltd.

Hirofumi Suzuki
Head of Product
Supply Coordination,
Product Supply Japan Business
Coordination Product Supply Coordination,
Bayer Yakuhin, Ltd.

Masahiro Niwa
Drug Product & Device
Development  Japan,
Pharmaceutical Sciences (PS),
Takeda Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.

Yuji Yamanaka
Formulation Development Dept.,
Pharmaceutical Technology Div.,
Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.

Hitoshi Furuya
Deputy General Manager,
Engineering Div.,
Taisei Corp.

Koichi Usuda
Executive Manager,
Dept., Head Office,
Takenaka Corp.

Shinji Nishida
General Manager.
Life Science Project Dept.,
Chiyoda Corp.

Itaru Kimura
Executive Officer,
Senior General Manager,
Project Solution Div.,
JGC Corp.

Susumu Natsuyama
President & CEO,
Powrex Corp.

Iwao Fusejima
President & CEO,
Freund Corp.

BioPharma Expo Advisory Committee


Masamichi Koike
Fellow, Head of Research
Function Unit,
R&D Div.,
Kyowa Kirin Co., Ltd.

Hisafumi Yamada
Director, Executive Vice President,
Supervisory responsibility for Project &
Lifecycle Management (R&D),
Research, Translational Research,
Clinical Development and
Pharmaceutical Technology,
Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.

(In random order, honorifics omitted, as of April 1, 2022)

For any enquiries, please contact Conference Management.

Office Hours: 10:00-18:00 (JST) excluding weekends & holidays